I am new to N7 - I have some prior limited experience with N5. I have the Silvana di Gregorio paper on Using NVIVO for Literature Reviews. I'd apprecaite some guidance on the best way to use N7 for literature rievews. Is it best to orgnise by author to topic etc. Any guidance would be appreciated. Thanks

John :)

I would also like to know if there are any hints on how best to use N7 to assist literature review.

I currently have an Endnote database where I have been entering 'research notes' into each reference I have read and reviewed. I use the search capacity of Endnote to find articles where any field contains the keyword representing what I'm looking to write about, so I have an array of articles to look through - and jog my memory. However I want something more structured.

I have read the following article:

Reflecting on the strategic use of CAQDAS to manage and report on the qualitative research process

Mark Wickham and Megan Woods

The Qualitative Report, 10(4), 2005, 687-702

These authors seem to have used NUDIST well to assist lit reviewing and have described numerous benefits to doing so, but not the exact structure of how they did it. And they were using NUDIST.

I'm interested in how N7 can best be used for this function. Can anyone assist?

I would also like to know if there are any hints on how best to use N7 to assist literature review.

I currently have an Endnote database where I have been entering 'research notes' into each reference I have read and reviewed. I use the search capacity of Endnote to find articles where any field contains the keyword representing what I'm looking to write about, so I have an array of articles to look through - and jog my memory. However I want something more structured.

I have read the following article:

Reflecting on the strategic use of CAQDAS to manage and report on the qualitative research process

Mark Wickham and Megan Woods

The Qualitative Report, 10(4), 2005, 687-702